JUNE 18, 1998 -OCTOBER 10, 1998

This summer and fall, the Museum of Art at Brigham Young University hosts a traveling exhibition that focuses on some of the world’s most distinguished architects. It spotlights the twenty recipients of the profession’s most prestigious award, the Pritzker Architecture Prize, sometimes characterized as “the Nobel Prize for architecture.” Beginning in 1979, the award has been given each year to a living architect whose work has contributed to the culture of the world.  This exhibit includes photographs, drawings and models of outstanding buildings designed by Philip Johnson, I.M. Pei, Richard Meyer, James Stirling, Kenzo Tange, Frank Gehry, Rafael Moneo, and many others. Several scale models depict outstanding modern museums, designed by these famous architects. Videotapes about the architects and their works will also be shown. The exhibition has been displayed in many venues throughout the United States, Europe, South Africa and Asia

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search